Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
Help (new window)
University of Balamand > Academics > Faculties > Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences > About the Faculty > Dean's Office and Contacts

Dean's Office and Contacts

Dean's Office
Name Title Email
Dr. Georges Dorlian Dean georges.dorlian@balamand.edu.lb
Dr. May Shikhani Assistant Dean may.shikhani@balamand.edu.lb
Ms. Samar Jeha Executive Secretary samar.jeha@balamand.edu.lb
Mrs. Nathalie Tannous Administrative Assistant nathalie.tannous@balamand.edu.lb
Mrs. Julie Saba El Khoury Faculty Secretary julie.sabaelkhoury@balamand.edu.lb
Ms. Aline Ghanem Faculty Secretary aline.ghanem@balamand.edu.lb
Mr. Elias Chahine Lab Supervisor
elias.chahine@balamand.edu.lb
Ms. Aline Jabbour Events Coordinator aline.jabbour@balamand.edu.lb
Mr. Abdallah Khoury Events Assistant Coordinator abdallah.khoury@balamand.edu.lb
 

Chairperson
Department
Email
Dr. Carla Serhan​ French Language & Literature carla.serhan@balamand.edu.lb
Dr. Charbel Dagher Arabic Language & Literature charbel.dagher@balamand.edu.lb
Dr. Guenia Zgheib Education guenia.zgheib@balamand.edu.lb
Dr. Hela Najjar Languages & ​Translation hela.najjar@balamand.edu.lb
Dr. Nayla Nahas Psychology nayla.nahas@balamand.edu.lb
Dr. Peter Williams English Language & Literature peter.williams@balamand.edu.lb
Dr. Rawad El Hage Physical Education rawad.hage@balamand.edu.lb
Dr. Sami Ofeish Political Science & International Affairs sami.ofeish@balamand.edu.lb
Dr. Sharif AbdelNour Mass Media & Communication Sharif.abdelnour@balamand.edu.lb
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Dr. Elias El Hal​abi Associate Director of Sheikh Nahyan
Center for Arabic Studies &
Intercultural Dialogue.

Coordinator of the Cultural Studies Program.
elias.halabi@balamand.edu.lb
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
facebook    LinkedIn    youTube    Social Media
University of Balamand,
Balamand Al Kurah,
Lebanon

Tel:  +961-6-930250
Fax: +961-6-930278